Seeing future as an opportunity instead of narrowing it down to fate.

At the core of all the studies and projects of Themis Foresight is one central question for leading companies: How will the industry develop over the next 10 to 15 years?

To answer this question, Themis Foresight offers each client a unique package of futures expertise, scientific research, and a business-oriented mindset.

To this end, we compile differentiated perspectives, sharply defined focal points, suitable approaches and methods specifically for each of our customers’ concerns.

More

Not many executives look beyond their current competitive landscape and the daily nitty-gritty of managing a business. Only a few set the right priorities for their leadership role: to direct their attention to the decisive long-term developments. And by no means would all of them be up to this challenge.

But it is precisely this proactive thinking that offers the outstanding few the chance to truly shape the next 15 to 20 years. For these leaders, Themis Foresight explores the key issues that will determine the future of the European economy.

Future
Questions

What major innovations and developments will shape the next 10 to 15 years? What will be fundamentally different in the economy, competitive landscape, and business logics than what is currently being used? And what will be radically different from anything we can imagine today?

How will this affect the distribution of economic power and resources between Europe, the U.S., and Asia? Which industries will be winners in 2035? Which economic sectors worldwide are currently in danger of resting too much on their laurels? What does this mean for the current leaders and hidden champions among global companies?

Who will be safer in the future: early or late adopters? What strategies and decisions do all corporate leaders need to take today in order to secure their success in international competition in the future?

Futures
Formats

Futures
Studies

Futures
Visions

Futures
Sparring

Corporate
Foresight Consulting

Industries

Collaborating with different industries broadens our horizons but is above all to your advantage. At first glance, developments in one industry may seem irrelevant for another. At second glance, the interrelations are often immense: our eye is sharpened for cross-impacts and blind spots. Companies benefit from our accumulated expertise and our broad network across industries. We remain true to our mission: together with our clients, we want to set the European economy on course for the future.

  • Retail

  • IT

  • Manufacturing
  • Financial Services

  • Real Estate

  • Health

  • Pharmaceutical & Chemical

  • Energy

  • Telecommunications

  • Mobility & Logistics

  • Food

  • Agriculture

Technological 
Influences

From blockchain to quantum computing – we shed light on the influence of a number of future-relevant technologies and their secondary effects on business models and entire industries. The list of our research topics is long. Below you can find a selection of technological topics that we consider in our research.

Human digital teams

Artificial intelligence will significantly reorganize how we work and live. Already today, we need to anticipate how human digital teams will look like to accordingly compose teams, find specialists at an early stage, set the right standards in selecting technologies and establish structures for a smooth collaboration. This requires both an understanding of the technology and people.

AI Ethics

Machine learning-based AI systems have already found their way into European companies in a variety of ways. With them came the establishment of trustworthy-sounding AI ethics committees. In theory, these committees may sound meaningful. In practice, however, they hardly generate actionable strategies. The biggest challenge is to get rid of unethical bias in established IT systems, databases, and AI algorithms while not losing focus of individual values. Good AI ethics adequately reflect your corporate culture. We help your organization to build a sustainable, practical AI ethics program that is actionable, updatable and sustainable.

Cybersecurity

Good cybersecurity is changing at the same rate that attackers are coming up with new technologies. Cyber-attacks are steadily increasing: the formerly lone wolf has transformed into organized hacker groups. The quantum era will radically change cybersecurity on both the attacker and defense sides. Cybersecurity will have to become top priority in the future. Lay the foundation for your company’s security today.

Quantum Computing

Two things are certain: First, the exact timeline for quantum computing breakthroughs is uncertain. Second, once quantum computers become universally applicable, they will make a huge contribution to solving the most complex problems of humanity such as climate, health and data security. By no means does this mean that companies can lean back. The quantum age has already begun. In 2019, Google announced Quantum Supremacy, meaning supremacy over classical supercomputers. The standards for quantum encryption are already being set today. Computers that use quantum effects are already solving so-called combinatorial optimization problems such as freight, route, load and fuel optimization in the logistics industry or traffic control in road and air transport. We help to answer the question: How will the quantum age affect your business model and how can you use it to your advantage?

More topics
  • Blockchain / DLT
  • Cloud / Edge Computing
  • IoT
  • Big Data
  • Autonomous Driving
  • AR / VR
  • Sensoric
  • Brain-computer interfaces
  • 3D Printing
  • Metaverse

Feel free to send us a request with your individual wishes.


[borlabs-cookie type="btn-cookie-preference" title="Daten-Präferenzen ändern" element="link"/]

©  Themis Foresight GmbH

Damit sich die Zukunft zur Chance weitet und nicht zum Schicksal verengt.

Alle Themis Foresight Studien und Projekte ergründen im Kern die eine zentrale Zukunftsfrage für die europäische Wirtschafts- und Unternehmenselite: Was wird in 10 Jahren und was wird in 15 Jahren weltweit die Spreu vom Weizen trennen?

Jedem Kunden bietet die Zukunftsforschung von Themis Foresight dafür ein Unikat aus wissenschafts­getragener Forschung, Zukunfts­expertise und unternehmerischem Geschäftssinn.

Dazu stellen wir speziell für jedes Anliegen unserer Kunden die aufschlussgebenden Perspektiven, trennschärfenden Schwerpunkte, differenzierenden Ansätze und verfeinernden Methoden zusammen.

Mehr dazu

Nicht viele Unternehmer schauen aus ihrem aktuellen Wettbewerbs-Fokus und dem täglichen Klein-Klein der Unternehmenslenkug auf. Nicht viele setzen die ihrer Führungsrolle gebührende Priorität: ihren Blick auf die entscheidenden großen Langzeit-Entwicklungen zu lenken. Längst nicht alle wären dieser Herausforderung auch gewachsen.

Genau dieses Vorausdenken bietet jedoch den wenigen Herausragenden die Chance, zu wahren Gestaltern der kommenden 15 bis 20 Jahre aufzusteigen. Für diese Leader erforscht Themis Foresight die Schlüsselfragen, die die Zukunft der europäischen Wirtschaft entscheiden werden.

Zukunfts-
Fragen

Welche großen Neuerungen und Veränderungen prägen die kommenden in 10 bis 15 Jahre? Was wird dadurch in Wirtschaft, Wettbewerb, Unternehmen und Arbeitswelt grundlegend anders sein als das, was wir bisher gewöhnt sind? Und radikal anders als alles, was wir uns in unserer Erfahrung heute vorstellen können oder mögen?

Wie wird das die wirtschaftliche Macht-& Ressourcenverteilung zwischen Europa, den USA und Asien beeinflussen? Welche Branchen werden in 2035 zu Gewinnern? Welche Wirtschaftsbereiche weltweit sind derzeit in Gefahr, sich zu sehr auf alten Lorbeeren auszuruhen? Was bedeutet das für die jetzigen Platzhirsche und Hidden Champions unter den global aktiven Unternehmen? 

Wer fährt in Zukunft sicherer: early oder late adopters? Welche Strategien und Entscheidungen müssen alle Unternehmenslenker schon heute beherzt anpacken, um sich in Zukunft im internationalen Wettbewerb ihren Erfolg zu sichern.

Zukunfts- 
Formate

Zukunfts-
Studien

Zukunfts-
Bilder

Zukunfts-
Sparring

Corporate
Foresight-Beratung

Branchen

Die Zusammenarbeit mit unterschiedlichen Branchen erweitert nicht nur unseren Horizont, sondern ist vor allem zu Ihrem Vorteil. Entwicklungen in einer Branche mögen auf den ersten Blick irrelevant für eine andere sein. Auf den zweiten Blick sind sie oft immens: unser Blick ist geschärft für Quereinflüsse und blinde Flecken. Unternehmen profitieren von unserer gesammelten Expertise und unserem breiten Netzwerk. Wir bleiben unserer Mission treu: gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden wollen wir die europäische Wirtschaft auf Zukunftskurs bringen.
  • Retail

  • IT

  • Verarbeitendes Gewerbe

  • Finanzdienstleistungen

  • Immobilien

  • Gesundheit 

  • Pharma & Chemie

  • Energie

  • Telekommunikation

  • Mobilität & Logistik

  • Lebensmittel

  • Agrarwirtschaft

Technologische 
Einflüsse

Von Blockchain bis Quantencomputing – wir beleuchten den Einfluss einer Reihe zukunftsrelevanter Technologien und deren Sekundäreffekte auf Geschäftsmodelle und ganze Branchen. Die Liste unserer Forschungsthemen ist lang. Nachstehend finden Sie eine kleine Auswahl technologischer Themenbereiche, die wir erforschen. 

Human-digitale Teams

Künstliche Intelligenz wird unseren Arbeits- und Lebensalltag bedeutend reorganisieren. Bereits heute gilt es, die Zusammenarbeit mit KI in der Zusammenstellung von Teams zu antizipieren, frühzeitig Fachkräfte zu finden, die richtigen Technologien auszuwählen und Strukturen für eine reibungslose Zusammenarbeit zu etablieren. Dafür braucht es Verständnis für Technologie und Mensch.

KI-Ethik

Machine-Learning-basierte KI-Systeme haben bereits mannigfaltigen Einzug in europäische Unternehmen gefunden. Mit ihnen kam die Etablierung vertrauensvoll klingender KI-Ethik-Komitees. In Theorie mögen diese organisatorischen Maßnahmen zukunftsträchtig wirken. In der Praxis erzeugen diese Komitees aber kaum anwendbare Strategien. Die große Herausforderung ist es, etablierte IT-Systeme, Datenbanken und KI-Algorithmen von unethischem Bias zu befreien, gleichzeitig aber den unternehmenseigenen Fokus nicht zu verlieren. Gute KI-Ethik spiegelt Ihre Unternehmenskultur adäquat wider. Wir entwickeln für Sie nachhaltige, praktisch-anwendbare KI-Ethik-Strategien.

Cybersecurity

Gute Cybersecurity ändert sich in der gleichen Geschwindigkeit, in der Angreifer mit neuen Technologien aufwarten. Cyber-Angriffe nehmen stetig zu: der vormals einsame Wolf ist zu organisierten Hacker-Gruppen geworden. Die Quanten-Ära wird Cybersicherheit radikal sowohl auf Angreifer- als auch auf Verteidigungsseite verändern. Legen Sie schon heute den Grundstein für die Sicherheit Ihres Unternehmens in zehn Jahren.

Quantencomputing

Zwei Dinge können bei Quantencomputing mit Gewissheit behauptet werden: Erstens, der genaue Zeitplan für den Durchbruch von Quantencomputern ist ungewiss. Zweitens, sobald Quantencomputer universell einsetzbar sind, werden sie einen gewaltigen Beitrag zur Lösung komplexester Probleme wie Klima, Gesundheit und Datensicherheit lösen. Das bedeutet keinesfalls, dass Unternehmen sich noch zurücklehnen können. Das Quantenzeitalter hat bereits begonnen. 2019 verkündete Google Quantum Supremacy, also die Überlegenheit gegenüber klassischen Supercomputern. Die Standards für Quantenverschlüsselung werden heute schon gesetzt. Computer, die Quanteneffekte nutzen lösen heute schon sog. kombinatorische Optimierungsprobleme wie Ladungs-, Routen-, Last– und Treibstoffoptimierung in der Logistikbranche oder Verkehrssteuerung im Straßen- und Luftverkehr.

Wie wird sich das Quantenzeitalter auf ihr Geschäftsmodell auswirken und wie können Sie es zu Ihrem Vorteil nutzen?

Weitere Themen
  • Blockchain / DLT
  • Cloud / Edge Computing
  • IoT
  • Big Data
  • Autonomes Fahren
  • AR / VR
  • Sensorik
  • Brain-computer-Schnittstellen
  • 3D Druck
  • Metaverse

Senden Sie uns gerne eine Anfrage mit Ihren individuellen Wünschen.

Newsletter

contact@themis-foresight.com


©  Themis Foresight GmbH