The Future Of Liquidity

James Hoefnagels and Stefan Raß
  • The fundamental dilemma of credit is as old as civilization: risk.

    But a complete digitization of the financial system will enable us to change the nature of credit and reduce its risk. The road to a complete transformation of the system still seems long, but developments are already emerging that financial service providers cannot afford to ignore: the traditional approach to lending will give way to a financial ecosystem that fully incorporates digitization, connectivity, and technology to achieve unprecedented clarity about the risk of specific assets.

    This future analysis provides an introduction to the transformation of the financial system and offers food for thought on how companies and financial service providers can anticipate these developments early enough to successfully embrace them.

  • As a Senior Researcher and Strategist, James Hoefnagels pursues a deep understanding of the future. In doing so, he engages in strategic recommendations on how to succeed in preparing for possible future scenarios. Before that, he worked as a Junior Associate at the Copenhagen Institute for Future Studies and as an external consultant for the European Centre for International Political Economy. 

    Stefan Raß places innovative developments in the context of future societies and connects technology with demands on people, politics and business. This enthusiasm led him to the Science-Technology-Society Institute in Vienna, where he worked on international governance models for artificial intelligence. Through his time in futures at a German automotive company, Stefan brings experience from industry and the concrete application of future technologies to the company.

  • Date

    February 2022

  • Languages

    EN (OV), DE


contact@themis-foresight.com | ©  Themis Foresight GmbH

Die Zukunft der Liquidität

James Hoefnagels und Stefan Raß
  • Das grundlegende Dilemma des Kredits ist so alt wie die Zivilisation: das Risiko.

    Eine vollständige Digitalisierung des Finanzsystems wird uns aber in die Lage versetzen, das Wesen des Kredits zu verändern und dessen Risiko zu reduzieren. Der Weg zu einer vollständigen Umgestaltung des Systems scheint noch weit, jedoch zeichnen sich bereits Entwicklungen ab, die Corporate Treasurys und Finanzdienstleister nicht ignorieren dürfen: der traditionelle Ansatz der Kreditvergabe wird einem Finanz-Ökosystem weichen, das Digitalisierung, Vernetzung und Technologie in vollem Umfang einbezieht, um eine nie dagewesene Klarheit über das Risiko bestimmter Vermögenswerte zu erlangen.

    Diese Zukunftsanalyse zeigt auf, was möglich ist, wenn Big-Data-Prinzipien auf Corporate Lending übertragen werden. Sie bietet Denkanstöße, wie Unternehmen und Finanzdienstleister diese Entwicklungen früh genug antizipieren und erfolgreich mitgestalten können.

  • Als Senior Researcher und Strategist, strebt James Hoefnagels stets danach, ein tiefes Verständnis der Zukunft zu erlangen. Dabei befasst er sich mit strategischen Empfehlungen und wie man sich erfolgreich auf mögliche Zukunftsszenarien vorbereiten kann. Zuvor arbeitete er als Junior Associate am Copenhagen Institute for Future Studies und als externer Berater für das European Centre for International Political Economy. 

    Stefan Raß stellt innovative Entwicklungen in den Kontext zukünftiger Gesellschaften und verbindet Technik mit Anforderungen an Mensch, Politik und Wirtschaft. Diese Begeisterung führte ihn an das Science-Technology-Society Institute in Wien, wo er an internationalen Governance-Modellen für künstliche Intelligenz arbeitete. Durch seine Zeit in der Zukunftsforschung eines deutschen Automobilkonzerns bringt Stefan Erfahrungen aus der Industrie und der konkreten Anwendung von Zukunftstechnologien in das Unternehmen ein.

  • Datum

    Februar 2022

  • Sprachen

    EN (OV), DE


contact@themis-foresight.com | ©  Themis Foresight GmbH