Re-Globalization and Opportunities for the European Economy

Profilbild Themis Foresight
Themis Foresight
Dec 6, 2022

Siv Helen Hesjedal and Jan Berger have been researching “The Future of the European Economy” around the world for several months now

From globalization to deglobalization? The world may be changing, but globalization cannot be turned back so easily. Instead, we are moving toward a new world order characterized by divergent superpower interests, a growing strength of middle powers, and an increasing disconnect between political and economic interests. What we will see in the future is a re-globalization. Today, the EU may be at risk of losing its global and economic position. But if the new regional dynamics are used wisely, the EU can bridge the technological knowledge gap it currently faces in the future. It will be necessary to build new relationships with countries and conclude agreements that decouple political and economic interests.

In this new world order, companies will have to find out where their room for maneuver can be restricted or even expanded. Jan Berger and Siv Helen Hesjedal are currently holding lectures to explain which new power blocs decision-makers must include in future considerations and which new opportunities are developing in this new situation so that the business of European companies can be secured in the long term.

The international team around Themis Foresight has developed several scenarios in a 10-month research. To do this, they spoke with analysts, executives and policymakers around the world, surveyed the perspectives of numerous business leaders, and worked with thought leaders from business and government to develop scenarios.

Keynote, Workshop or Project?

You would like to discuss the topic in your company? Feel free to reach out for a keynote or a workshop. Together with businesses we also evaluate, what these scenarios mean for their business model. 


contact@themis-foresight.com | ©  Themis Foresight GmbH

Re-Globalisierung und Chancen für die europäische Wirtschaft

Profilbild Themis Foresight
Themis Foresight
06. Dez 2022

Siv Helen Hesjedal und Jan Berger forschen seit mehreren Monaten weltweit am Thema „Die Zukunft der europäischen Wirtschaft“

Von Globalisierung zu Deglobalisierung? Die Welt mag sich verändern, aber Globalisierung lässt sich nicht so leicht zurückdrehen. Stattdessen bewegen wir uns auf eine neue Weltordnung zu, die von unterschiedlichen Interessen der Supermächte, einer wachsenden Stärke von Mittelmächten und einer zunehmenden Trennung zwischen politischen und wirtschaftlichen Interessen geprägt ist. Was wir in Zukunft beobachten werden, ist eine Re-Globalisierung. Heute mag die EU gefährdet sein, ihre globale und wirtschaftliche Position zu verlieren. Wenn die neue regionale Dynamik klug genutzt wird, kann die EU die technologische Wissenslücke, mit der sie aktuell konfrontiert ist, zukünftig aber überbrücken. Es gilt, neue Beziehungen zu Ländern aufzubauen und Abkommen zu schließen, die politische und wirtschaftliche Interessen entkoppeln.

Unternehmen müssen in dieser neuen Weltordnung herausfinden, wo ihre Handlungsspielräume eingeschränkt werden oder gar erweitert werden können. Jan Berger und Siv Helen Hesjedal erläutern momentan in Vorträgen, welche neuen Machtblöcke Entscheider:innen in zukünftige Überlegungen miteinbeziehen müssen und welche neue Chancen sich in dieser neuen Situation entwickeln, damit das Geschäft europäischer Unternehmen langfristig gesichert werden kann.

Das internationale Team um Themis Foresight hat mehrere Szenarien in einer 10-monatigen Forschung entwickelt. Dafür haben sie mit Analyst:innen, Executives und Politikvertreter:innen weltweit gesprochen, die Perspektiven zahlreicher Unternehmenslenker:innen in Umfragen miteinbezogen und gemeinsam mit Vordenker:innen aus Wirtschaft und Politik Szenarien ausgearbeitet.

Vortrag, Workshop oder Projekt?

Sie wollen das Thema in Ihr Unternehmen bringen? Fragen Sie uns gerne für einen Vortrag oder einen Workshop an. Gemeinsam mit Unternehmenslenker:innen eruieren wir auch, was diese Szenarien konkret für ihr Unternehmen bedeuten.


contact@themis-foresight.com | ©  Themis Foresight GmbH