Do companies need futures research?

Interview with Carina Stöttner and Jan Berger
  • In this interview, Jan Berger and Carina Stöttner talk about the DNA of the think tank and foresight company Themis Foresight. They explain, why foresight is crucial for companies to survive in the future. Because Jan and Carina can only give the view from the inside, long-time partners, supporters and customers, who regularly support Themis Foresight with advice, have their say in the interview and present their view from the outside.

    Behind Themis Foresight are inspiring minds who, as futures research, have made it their mission to dissolve existing perspectives and open up unexplored and unimaginable horizons. They use scientific methods to separate fact from fiction.

    The team talks to impressive experts from a wide range of industries around the world about innovative technologies such as AI, quantum computing and blockchain. However: technology alone will not lead to progress. It needs the ability and willingness of people to use it for good. But it is difficult to tie a knot with just one hand: The company sees the opportunity to change the future sustainably for the better in the comprehensive network.

  • Jan Berger | Founder

    Carina Stöttner | Managing Director

    Jacqueline Zimmermann | Editor

    Tobias Berger | Interviewer

  • Date

    06.07.2021

  • Languages

    DE (OV) | EN


[borlabs-cookie type="btn-cookie-preference" title="Daten-Präferenzen ändern" element="link"/]

©  Themis Foresight GmbH

Brauchen Unternehmen Zukunftsforschung?

Interview mit Carina Stöttner und Jan Berger
  • In diesem Interview sprechen Jan Berger und Carina Stöttner über die DNA des Thinktanks und des Foresight-Unternehmens Themis Foresight. Weil sie aber nur den Blick von innen wiedergeben können, kommen im Interview langjährige Partner, Unterstützer und Kunden, die dem Unternehmen regelmäßig mit Rat zur Seite stehen, zu Wort und stellen ihren Blick von außen dar.

    Hinter Themis Foresight stecken inspirierende Köpfe, die es sich als Zukunftsforschende zur Aufgabe gemacht haben, bestehende Perspektiven aufzulösen und unerforschte sowie unvorstellbare Horizonte zu eröffnen. Dabei bedienen sie sich wissenschaftlicher Methoden, um Fakt von Fiktion trennen zu können. 

    Das Team spricht weltweit mit beeindruckenden Experten und Expertinnen aus verschiedensten Branchen über innovative Technologien wie KI, Quanten-Computing oder Blockchain. Jedoch: Technologie allein wird nicht zu Fortschritt führen. Es braucht die Fähigkeit und die Bereitschaft von Menschen, sie zum Guten einzusetzen. Aber mit einer Hand lässt sich nur schwer ein Knoten knüpfen: Im umfassenden Netzwerk sieht das Unternehmen die Chance, die Zukunft nachhaltig zum Positiven zu verändern.

  • Jan Berger | Founder

    Carina Stöttner | Geschäftsführerin

    Jacqueline Zimmermann | Editor

    Tobias Berger | Interviewer

  • Datum

    06.07.2021

  • Sprachen

    DE (OV)


©  Themis Foresight GmbH